School Sisters of Notre Dame



Who we are:

The School Sisters of Notre Dame are members of an international congregation of women religious founded by Blessed Theresa Gerhardinger in Bavaria in 1833.  The first sisters arrived in North America in 1847.  Throughout history and today, Sisters use their gifts to respond to the critical needs of the world community.

Today, School Sisters of Notre Dame are educatinoal leaders, empowering and companioning others: in their spiritual and faith journey, through formal education, with social justice endeavors, in areas of urgent need throughout the world, and through systemic and structural changes.


Contacts:


S. Lucy Nigh - lnigh@ssnd.org

Mrs. Catherine Burkart - cburkart@ssnd.org

S. Mary Swanson - mswanson@ssnd.org

S. Rebecca Tayag - rtayag@ssnd.org

Mrs. Amanda Bell - abell@ssnd.org

S. Raquel Ortez - rortez@ssnd.org





320 East Ripa Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63125

Phone: 314-561-4100
Websi
te: www.ssndcentralpacific.org